Northeast Ohio Four County Regional Planning and Development Organization

main stem falls

Click below to view the General Policy Board members or ERTAC members.

General Policy Board

Environmental Resources Technical Advisory Committee (ERTAC), Executive Committee


See below for additional NEFCO Committees.

Executive, Personnel, Nominating, Bylaws and Organizational Structure Committee

Bob Breneman, Mayor, City of Wooster, First Vice-Chairman
Becky Foster, Commissioner, Wayne County
Daniel Horrigan, Mayor, City of Akron
Dan Moeglin, City Engineer, City of Canton, Chairman
Todd Peetz, Portage County Regional Planning Commission Director, Secretary
Kathy Petsko, Grants and Neighborhood Programs Coordinator, City of Kent
Richard Regula, Commissioner, Stark County
Craig Stanley, Summit County Director of Administrative Services, Treasurer
Thomas A. Tatum, Housing and Community Services Division Manager, City of Akron, Second Vice-Chairman


Budget and Work Program Committee (2021)

Becky Foster, Commissioner, Wayne County
Andrei Dordea, Finance Director, City of Wooster, Committee Chairman
Dan Moeglin, City Engineer, City of Canton
Dave Ruller, City Manager, City of Kent
Tia Rutledge, Portage County Water Resources
Craig Stanley, Director of Administrative Services, Summit County
Helen Tomic, Comprehensive Planning Administrator, City of Akron
Jim Troike, Sanitary Engineer, Stark County


Regional Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy Committee (CEDS)*

Vacant; Committee Chairman

City of Akron
Member: Abraham Wescott, Manager, Development
Alternate: Vacant

City of Canton
Member: Fond Williams, Deputy Mayor
Alternate: Vacant

City of Kent
Member: Tom Wilke, Economic Development Director
Alternate: Bridget Susel, Community Development Director

City of Wooster
Member: Jonathan Millea, Development Director
Alternate: Vacant

Portage County
Member: Brad Ehrhart, President, Portage Development Board
Alternate: Vacant

Stark County
Member: Robert Nau, Executive Director, Regional Planning Commission
Alternate: Rachel Forchione, Chief of Planning, Regional Planning Commission

County of Summit
Member: Dennis Tubbs, Assistant Director, Department of Community and Economic Development
Alternate: Vacant

Barberton Community Development Corporation
Member: Scott Wagner, Executive Director
Alternate: Vacant

Greater Akron Chamber
Member: Gregg Cramer, Vice President, Economic Development
Alternate: Alyssa Carpenter, Director, Economic Development

JumpStart, Inc.
Member: Patricia Grospiron, Network Development Director
Alternate: Vacant

Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center
Member: Betty Aylsworth, Program Coordinator
Alternate: Vacant

Stark Economic Development Board**
Member: Ray Hexamer, President
Alternate: Raphael Rodriguez, Business Retention and Expansion Representative

Wayne Economic Development Council
Member: Tom Pukys, President
Alternate: Vacant

*Additional members/alternates anticipated
**Appointments pending

Intergovernmental Review (IGR) Committee (currently inactive)

Chairman: Vacant
Vice Chairman: Vacant

City of Akron
Thomas A. Tatum, Housing and Community Services Division Manager
Alternate: Helen Tomic, Department of Planning and Urban Development
Member: Vacant
Alternate: Vacant

County of Summit
Ross Nicholson, Department of Sanitary Sewer Services
Alternate: Craig Stanley, Summit County Director of Administrative Services
William Judge, Mayor, City of Barberton
Alternate: Joe Stefan, Planning Director, City of Barberton

Mayors' Association of Portage, Summit and Stark Counties (MAPSS) (to be named)

Township Association of Summit County
Member: Vacant
Alternate: Vacant