Northeast Ohio Four County Regional Planning and Development Organization

main stem falls agbia


Check out our activities to build sustainable communities in Ohio's shale region.


2015 Summer/Fall newsletter




The United States Environmental Protection Agency (U.S. EPA) is celebrating 20 years of its Brownfields Program.  What’s a brownfield? To learn more, CLICK HERE.

View the agency’s video, which was featured at the National Brownfields Conference in September 2015. The video showcases many Northeast Ohio successes. CLICK HERE.


To Improve The Region's Quality of Life, Through Collaborative Planning Efforts with NEFCO's Area Governments, in Order to Ensure:

- Environmental Quality
- Orderly Growth
- Economic and Community Development

The Northeast Ohio Four County Regional Planning and Development Organization (NEFCO) was formed in 1974 as a regional council of governments by the elected officials within Portage, Stark, Summit and Wayne Counties. NEFCO was created as a voluntary organization to enable local officials to discuss problems facing the Region and to develop strategies to cope with them. NEFCO also serves as a forum through which local, state and federal planning programs can be more effectively coordinated.


Environmental Resources Technical Advisory Committee (ERTAC) Meeting
Wednesday, December 2, 2015
9:00 a.m.
The Natatorium
2345 4th Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH


NEFCO General Policy Board Meeting
Wednesday, December 16, 2015
8:30 a.m.
Summa Health Center
3838 Massillon Road
Classrooms 1 and 2
Green, OH


The Brownfields Technical Advisory Committee (BTAC) holds regular meetings, usually on the first Wednesday of the month. Because meeting dates may change to accommodate the timing of projects, please call the NEFCO office to verify the exact date.